Hi! I am Blue Blaze, the world’s first A.I.-Powered College Advisor for high school students. Want to go to a top college? I can help! Use me to find unique and impressive extracurriculars that will help you build a killer high school resume. I also deliver strategic college admissions advice that is personalized to YOU. When you are ready to apply, I can even help edit your essays! Time to get into your dream school!

The Blue Blaze A.I. College Advisor is trained on the highly curated and vetted Blue Blaze Extracurricular Database and years of college advising experience. No-one else has access to this customized, proprietary tool! Ready to stand out in the highly competitive college admissions process? Get started by asking Blue Blaze a question in the pop up.

Smartphone Journalist

Podium_Me.jpg

Podium.me is a platform for young journalists who are using their smartphones to record the stories and opinions of the under 25s from around the world. You can pitch your podcast ideas, whether it’s news, sport, music or simply a friend with something to say. This organization is looking for short, honest video and audio podcasts, and blogs.

shutterstock_659700349.jpg

Although this organization is based in the U.K. you can participate from wherever you are. Their shows are both live and streamed on demand across multiple platforms. They also offer internships that can be from 1 week to 4 months and can be done remotely.

Participants gush about Podium.me’s help in launching them in a career in radio or Television: “I started by contributing little bits of content to their podcasts over the year, before helping to pitch, produce and deliver a BBC Radio 1 documentary… I’ve since gone on to work as a freelance producer for the Radio Academy, RIG, BBC Radio Cambridgeshire and now have a permanent job at TBI media where I produce content for the BBC and other commercial broadcasters. Podium no doubt played a huge part in my success, and I recommend other young people who are hoping to work in broadcasting to take full advantage of Podium too” – Sera Baker

How do I get started? Just go to their website and learn how to pitch a show.

How much time will this take?  This is a high time commitment. Getting involved will require training and then recording, producing and editing a show. Ideally you will produce several pieces for them.

How do I expand this narrative arc? If youth radio or performing arts is in your narrative arc, consider building on this interest with one of the following:

HOT TIP: The most impressive part of launching a new radio or TV station at your school will be your ability to bring this program to life. So don’t shy away from the need to organize here. For maximum wow effect, complement this project with a local impact project or capstone project in radio, journalism or TV.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started